brighid flag

“I claim this space in the name of Brighid!” I thought to myself as I staked Her flag proudly in front of our house this afternoon.  Today, we got into the garage and went through all of those items (outdoor decor, my holiday decorations, tools, and outdoors type items) to assess them, organize and repack as needed.  I was relieved to find all my items in tact and set to separating them into their own separate boxes (Imbolc, Beltaine, Samhain items, etc.) as the packers sometimes throw crazy things into boxes regardless of the fact that I had them organized and separated before hand, but anyways…I digress…

I made a long overdue introduction to the Nature Spirits that dwell in the charming little area in front of our house and left offerings of milk, bread and honey.  It felt appropriate and that the offerings were accepted and set to decorating it with my usual little “garden residents” as one of my friends had put it.  “Ah yes,” I thought; “The Goddess has come.”


This place seemed perfect – first off, I LOVED the stones surrounding this space.  The spot in which I placed my Goddess seemed a cozy fit – surrounded by what looks to be some type of rose bushes.


I also loved the stone slabs that were left inside the “Circle of Stones” which served as perfect little perches for my little animals and this stone serves as a perfect little altar on which to leave offerings.

We also went through the houseplants today and broke apart ones that had overgrown their pots, appeared to be root bound and re-potted them.  I always get nervous doing this as I’m scared of destroying or hurting the plant.  I know that it needs to be done and it’s what’s best for the plants’ health and survival, but I always get nervous – as if they’re going through surgery that needs to be done but still nervous about the outcome…silly, I know – but hey, they’re part of our family too and I care about what happens to them🙂