The Divine Feminine ushers in an era of compassion and abundance, She is ruled by the wisdom of the heart.

Michele FreyhaufIf you are reading this, then we survived another apocalypse.  People are fixated on end-times; especially predictions, prophecies, etc.  Specials on Nostradamus, the Book of Revelation, TV Evangelists looking for end signs plague television shows, movies, and writings.  Countdown clocks and reminders to repent are all around us.

What is unnerving is how we obsess about the end of the world instead of living in the world we have right now.

I would like to share a Mayan poem that I came across.  It is called “Imix”- a Mayan Oracle Interpretation translated by Ariel Spilsbury and Michael Bruner and I am drawn to it due to the imagery and symbolism:

I Am Imix, Primal Mother.

Still, dark womb of the patterned potential of becoming, sacred, interstellar genesis, I Am.

Nourishing, fertile abyss, I birth you.

Benevolent, my mighty cauldron of primal waters, enveloping the living seed. Eternal is my embrace.

View original post 412 more words