So, this week, I’ve begun Module 2.  In this module, we are able to start putting items back on our altars, but only three.  This was very intriguing because I had a dream several nights ago that I had started setting my altar back up.  I was told by some anonymous authority that I could only put the bare essentials on it.  In my dream, I placed my little well that holds a little container of water from the well at Kildare, Ireland; my Brighid statue and a candle holder on it.  So, when I read Module 2, I got a little chuckle and a chill…Was there any doubt then what three items that I would place back on my altar?

I was going to place my ceramic cream colored domed tealight candle holder back on it, but opted to go with my incense holder instead because it could double as a tealight holder and a incense holder. Interestingly enough, tonight is also my shift for flamekeeping with the Tuatha de Brighid, so my “day” flamekeeping candle is on there as well until my shift is over tomorrow night.

I’ve been thinking long and hard about who to place on my “Guru Board”.  I believe that it is pretty much complete at this point.  I’ve listed a lot of people; but all of these people have an influence on my outlook on life and the development of my spiritual life.

Click here to visit my “Guru Board” on Pinterest.