So, here we are on Module 3 and I haven’t even completed Module 1 yet.  When one of my friends sent me a link to this course, I knew deep down in my soul that this was something that I needed to participate in.  I am so very thankful that it’s at your own pace as opposed to having deadlines, which is a little stressful for me at the present moment as I am helping my husband with his college classes, participating in the Pagan Blog Project while trying to manage our home and 2 toddlers.  I also chose to really start this tonight, as this is the Dark Moon with the New Moon tomorrow night.  See, there is a method to the maddness 😉

So, I’ve mapped my life…damn, I need a bigger sheet of paper…or, I have to cut some stuff out of the map; but all the events I listed feel significant to me…Oh, what’s a perfectionistic Virgo such as myself to do? LoL!! 😀  Anyways, I will transfer it onto a bigger sheet of paper within the week.  At least it’s done.  The next step was to strip my altar naked.  As I read these words, my heart skipped a beat.  I LOVE MY ALTAR!!!  It is an altar to my Goddess, Brighid.  As I took each piece down, I remembered how it came into my possession, the work that went into the pieces, the memories associated with each…So, here it is – my poor naked altar…

I left my candle in water that I use for my overnight flamekeeping duties with the Tuatha de Brighid Druid group up (it’s battery operated – safer than my “day” candle that I use when I’m home so as not to burn my house down), as Dianne said we could keep a candle up.  Now, I do get the point of this exercise; to strip down everything in order to meditate and  to start fresh.  But I do so miss looking at my Brighid statue and all my little trinkets I keep on my altar when I walk by.  It looks so empty…for now…