Well, we made it!  We made it down to Fort Benning, GA, into our new house and had our household goods delivered all within 6 days…which is a record for us (this is our 4th PCS move) and maybe in the history of the Army even, LoL!  Who knows…Anyways, we’re settling into our new house nicely – everything is finding it’s place slowly but surely and nothing appears to be too badly damaged or broken.  I’ve even started networking and am looking forward to meeting with the Pagan Community (I hope that term is OK in light of  “the Great Pagan Debate” that’s sparked within the past week or so…) in the surrounding area; albeit it’s in a whole other state, Alabama.  I’m want to be open – open to new possibilities and experiences, especially in this new area that we just moved to.  I want to take in and get to know all the natural energies and Nature Spirits around us.  It’s a time for new beginnings…

You see, I feel kind of empty and outdated.  I don’t know, I can’t put my finger on it.  I want a fresh start – to transform and begin anew.  Transform what though?  My home?  Well, it doesn’t get any newer than what we just got.  My daily routines?  My spiritual practices?  My life?  I just have this feeling of wanting to organize – EVERYTHING!  Of course, I’m sure my Virgo nature amongst the chaos has something to do with this overwhelming feeling of wanting to organize everything.  This feeling even ran down to something as simple as setting my altar to Brighid back up this evening for my flamekeeping shift.

I don’t know…maybe it is the Imbolc energies that Grey Catsidhe had written about earlier today (even though it feels like it has skipped Imbolc and went straight into Ostara down here).  Maybe I’m waiting for my personal Imbolc…

